2021 – 2022

October Art Show: Treasures of New Port Richey

  • Co-Chairs: Darla Nolan and Helen Hanley
  • Committee Members: Dan Nolan, Doreen Davis, Tom Hanley, Pamela Varricchio
  • Intake/Set-Up:   Mon., October 4       
  • Reception: Sun., October 24, 2:30-4:30
  • People’s Choice – no judge required
  • Removal of all artwork: Fri., Nov. 5

November-December: Small Wonders Holiday Art Sale 

  • WPAG artists donate an 11×14 piece of artwork ready for display/hanging.
  • No charge to enter. If a painting sells, it can be replaced with another by the artist. No judge required.
  • Co-Chairs: Doreen Davis, Kathleen Clarke, Marilyn Wescott
  • Committee Members: Lexi Kust, Boni Skinner, Valerie Brandau, Pamela Varricchio
  • Intake/Set-Up: Mon., Nov. 8
  • Removal of all artwork: Mon., Dec. 27

January Art Show: The Space Between

  • Co-Chairs: 
  • Committee Members: Lexi Kust   
  • Intake/Set-Up:   Mon., Jan. 10 
  • Reception: Sun., Jan. 16, 2:30-4:30
  • Judge needed between Tues., Jan. 11 and Sat., 15 to award ribbons
  • Removal of all artwork: Mon., Jan. 31

February Art Show: Heart and Soul

  • Co-Chairs: Sally Hanlon and Karen Jaenichen
  • Committee Members: Pamela Sturtevant, Carol O’Connor-Eisenberg
  • Intake/Set-Up:   Mon., Feb. 7   
  • English Tea Reception: Sun., Feb. 13, 2:30-4:30 
  • People’s Choice – no judge required.
  • Removal of all artwork: Mon., Feb. 28

March Invitational Art Show – Inspirations in Art

  • Invitations are extended to artists throughout the area: Tarpon Springs Art Association, Spring Hill Art League, Nature Coast Art League, etc.
  • Judged.
  • Ribbons and prizes are awarded.
  • Co-Chairs: 
  • Committee Members: 
  • Intake/Set-Up:   Mon., Mar. 7
  • Reception: Sun., Mar. 13, 2:30-4:30
  • Removal of all artwork: Mon., Mar. 28

April Art Show – Artists to Watch

  • Showcase work of WPAG Young Artists in addition to adult entries
  • Co-Chairs: Carol O’Connor-Eisenberg and
  • Committee Members: Marilyn Wescott (Young Artists), Pamela Varricchio, Barbara Pifko, Linda Kaufman, Sarah Hanson
  • Intake/Set-Up:   Mon., Apr. 4
  • Reception: Sun., Apr. 10, 2:30-4:30
  • Removal of all artwork: Mon., May 2

Gallery Show Information